Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Murphy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Murphy

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Charles K

Charles K

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Marilou and she provided excellent service for my policy."
Profile photo of Renee Portokalis

Renee Portokalis

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Marylou and she is awesome! I wasn’t happy with my current car insurance company and she was able to get me better pricing and more benefits. Recommend working with her, you will be happy you did!"
Profile photo of Paul Sickinger

Paul Sickinger

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Murphy has been the easiest insurance agent to work with. Marylou is knowledgeable, accurate and timely."
Profile photo of Kahok Fan

Kahok Fan

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience switching my auto insurance to Mark Murphy State Farm! I saved 55% off my quote from GEICO. And, I'm able to bundle with my SF home owners policy. Good deal!"
Profile photo of Marilyn Curcio

Marilyn Curcio

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Mary Lou today on a new homeowners policy. She went out of her way to get my mother and I the best quote, even reaching out to my mom’s out of state State Farm office. I am so appreciative of all her efforts. I have worked with Mark Murthy’s team for several years and found that every person goes above and beyond to help!"
Profile photo of Beau Harder

Beau Harder

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm probably going on 17 years with State Farm, auto, condo, home, etc. They are always responsive to my phone calls, the web site is really easy to use to make or schedule payments. They were a pleasure to have working for me when someone totaled my car a few years ago!"
Profile photo of Jamie Neroni

Jamie Neroni

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Mark for close to 10 years. He and his staff are attentive, helpful, and courteous. Any time that I need something, they are there to assist and their recommendations are helpful and in no way "salesy" or irrelevant. He has helped me insure multiple cars and condos throughout our partnership. 10/10 would recommend"
Profile photo of Tami O'Connor

Tami O'Connor

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marks and his staff have been so patient and friendly with my many questions."
Profile photo of Sally Sweet

Sally Sweet

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was very helpful getting my car insurance issue with the bank situation fixed! Over a 20 calls I made to them and the bank within those couple weeks. Mary Lou is very sweet and kind as well. I haven't talked to the other agents but the ones I have talked to are really great! I was kind of sceptable about this place in the beginning because I've never heard of this town, Batavia. But I'm glad this company is my insurance company. They don't treat you like other companies. They are kind and helpf"
Profile photo of danette stempowski

danette stempowski

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"the best State Farm agent that has the customer always as his priority"
Profile photo of Andrew Duda

Andrew Duda

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot believe how much $$ State Farm is saving me by switching from Farmers, (who I was with for over 30 years), and USAA. Literally cut my insurance bill in half on my homeowners policy, and 35% on my autos. Should have shopped around years ago. Marylou in Mark's office was very helpfull and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend getting quotes here."
Profile photo of Desiree Ellis

Desiree Ellis

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maryloue was awesome and very helpful. I really appreciated her help."
Profile photo of Nicholas Onofrio

Nicholas Onofrio

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just sold my first home and had never been through this process before. Working with Marylou made everything an absolute breeze. She was extremely helpful in helping us close our current home openers insurance policy and getting a quote for our new one. I would highly recommend State Farm to anyone due to the amazing customer service received from Marylou Varela!"
Profile photo of Sennobia Gillespie

Sennobia Gillespie

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Murphy State farm insurance the rep that works for that agency is Mary Lou and I just want to do a review on her she goes above and beyond and makes all exceptions on your behalf to get you the right insurance package for your needs. Mary Lou, have gotten me reduction on my insurance with my auto and now my new home.that was just added into the policy which is wonderful because she kept my payments very very low to bundle all of those products. State farm is a great insurance company they record speak for itself,They have great agent to represent State farm!!!! And I've been with them for 9 years straight and still standing strong with them. Mary Lou at Mark Murphy agent from State farm. I give you five stars for being a great representative" and being very knowledgeable, and very helpful. Marylou, it has been a pleasure working with you, in all of my insurance needs for me and my family."
Profile photo of Janet Varela

Janet Varela

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was changing my car insurance! And Marylou, was great! I had so many questions and She answered all my questions and explained everything clearly! Very Patient and professional!!! Will definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Jake Winkel

Jake Winkel

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I use them for a couple of different policies and they have been terrific for all. Answers all my questions, suggestions are always helpful, and help me and my wife with anything life throws at us. Would highly recommend using them for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jen Sivesind

Jen Sivesind

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marylou was wonderful, very nice and very helpful. She was very professional in handling our needs. Always has the answers for me and is quick to respond to my tex and phone calls. My experience was great. Good Rates on my insurance needs..would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you again.☺️"
Profile photo of dan kletzing

dan kletzing

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service."
Profile photo of Andrea Davis

Andrea Davis

February 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"I’ve been with Mark Murphy State Farm for over 20 years. They are great!"
Profile photo of Julie Rouches

Julie Rouches

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Murphy has been taking care of my insurance needs for over 10 years. Always great service, personal attention and making sure your needs are met. He and his team do a terrific job of matching insurance to your needs and are always professional and timely in response. Great team to be with for insurance!"
Profile photo of Jeff Thompson

Jeff Thompson

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shopping for new insurance wasn’t on my radar when Marylou reached out to me. My current policy was about up for renewal from a competitor, so I asked her to go ahead and run a quote for me that was comparable to my current coverage. I was thrilled to learn she was able to beat what I am currently paying! Marylou was friendly, responsive and professional throughout the process. She and the staff at Mark Murphy State Farm are great people and I’d highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Billy Zimmermann

Billy Zimmermann

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had coverage thru Mark Murphy State State farm for most of my adult life and have had a wonderful experience. Ive always been able to get excellent, hassle free, service and would highly recommend their office."
Profile photo of Jeannine Pierce

Jeannine Pierce

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough great things about this company. Everyone at this office is so helpful and professional. They went above and beyond to help us with our claim. We are so appreciative of the staff. Truly amazing service-"
Profile photo of Jeremy Hass

Jeremy Hass

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s rare anymore that I can actually save money switching insurance companies, I hadn’t had any luck the past few years. Marylou reached out and though I was doubtful I’d save anything I figured I’d give it a shot. She was super helpful and patient throughout the whole process and they ended saving me some money! I’d absolutely recommend them to everyone."
Profile photo of Michelle Giordano

Michelle Giordano

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely recommend this office! Everyone there is so nice! Marylou took the time to sit with us and figure out our insurance needs. She was very professional, attentive and thorough."